My version

So this is my version of a beautiful card and I saw posted the other day that uses new items from the occasions many catalogs. They use the springtime vintage designer series paper and the vintage flower adornment and the thanks for caring stamp set. The original card can be found here.

 

I didn’t want to make it exactly the same so I changed the paper from the DSP that I used. The colors that are used are rose red, Baja breeze, always artichoke and pear pizzazz. I also used a glimmer Brad to attach my lace ribbon to the tag. I was able to incorporate my always artichoke seam binding ribbon along with my lace and pear pizzazz ribbons. I added a vanilla Rosette to the tag as well. I use the textured impressions embossing folder frame tulips.

I hope you all like this card as much as I do.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. KATHIE KELLY
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 14:27:07

    Very nice Ruth and I love the rose…didn’t think I would like them…well I just might need some….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

