Scrapbook on Canvas class

I’ve been delinquent again.  Sorry.  Lots of snow days from school here, some without snow and now one with snow.

Saturday I held a class to make a scrapbook canvas.  I have 5 ladies here to do the class and we had a  blast.  They each chose their own papers they wanted to start with, all from Stampin UP.  3 blues and 2 black and vanilla.   It is so interesting how one idea turns into 5 very different and interesting beautiful works of art. 

These are the canvases as they were finished except for one I did not get a pictures of.  I will have to have Susan send me a copy or bring it next class so I can take a picture.  I have to admit as always I am learning when it comes to taking pictures but this gives a pretty good idea how they turned out.

This is Annie’s:

 This is Denise’s:

 This is Margaret’s:

 And last but not least this is Kathy’s:

I am most impressed with them all.  It was great fun and I look forward to having the girls back next month for another card class.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crystal Rancourt
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 10:58:08

    OH Ruth these are beautiful I do not think I can pick a favorite….you shold be very proud of them

    Reply

  2. Gloria Dojlido
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 12:38:27

    Wow..great work.. I love those paper flowers on everyone’s page…how do you make those?

    Reply

  3. KATHIE KELLY
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 21:38:56

    It was so much fun…can’t wait to try and do one on my own.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

