Copic coloring again

Here is a card I have made to put in the Copic coloring challenge.  It is for shading.  I think it could use some work. I find the big space of her skirt a little bit hard.

I was unsure what to use as a background and accessories as I am so used to using stampin up colors that all match each other.  Have to start thinking outside the box for this.

Image is from Whiff of Joy stamps, I just love this one. So pretty and full of emotion.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KATHIE KELLY
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 17:06:42

    Oh Ruth This card is absolutely gorgeous!!!

    Reply

  2. Dana
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 19:24:53

    Ruth I love this!! It is such a precious image and you did an amazing job on your coloring!! I think her dress is just perfect!
    Hugs~
    Dana

    Reply

  3. Crystal
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 08:38:42

    I think you did a great job colouring there is no need for shading on the big areaof her skirt……so very well done.

    Reply

  4. Mary B. Giemza
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 12:16:09

    What an adorable card! Gorgeous coloring. So glad you could join us at Copic Creations! Thank you. hugz, Mary

    Reply

  5. Karen
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 17:53:51

    This is such a beautiful image and your coloring is wonderful. Thanks for joining our Copic Creations challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

