Make a Scene Challenge

Here is my submission for the make a scene challenge found here:  http://copiccreations.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/challenge-no-38-browns-andor-make-a-scene/

STAMP SETS USED:  Lovely as a tree, Winter Post

COLORS:  Chocolate chip, garden green, bashful blue.

Here is a closer up look at my coloring.  I used lots of colors here and lots of blending involved as well.  I made a mask of my skaters and sponged bashful blue around then to make the ice.  I also added flower soft in white for the snow on the ground.

I guess the secret is out. I am playing around with the copic markers \and so far I am liking them pretty well. Ido still love my stampin write markers from Stampin up and they are totally different than alcohol based markers.

I got a chance to use some of my glitter brads from Stampin up as well.  They are so pretty. 

Let me know what you think.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KATHIE KELLY
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 08:05:17

    I love the colouring…the card is beautiful!!!!

    Reply

  2. Crystal
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 19:12:16

    Okay first of all what kind of a best friend are you not telling me about the copics!!!!!!!
    Second WOW WOW, WOW did I say WOW this is gorgeous

    Reply

  3. Jodi
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 15:42:16

    Beautiful card scene!! I love the Christmas theme!! Thanks for joining us at Copic Creations!
    Hugs
    Jodi=)

    Reply

  4. Rica
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 08:09:13

    You’ve created fabulous winter scene Ruth, lovely colouring of the great skating couple.

    Thanks so much for joining us at Copic Creations.
    hugs Heather xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

