Best is yet to be Debbie!

Here is a card I made for my sister in law Debbie. She had surgery today and is doing well.  I know once she has healed up from her surgery it will be a case of the “Best is Yet to Come”.  She has suffered for many years and this surgery will get rid of most of that for her.  Yeah Debbie!!

dscn2286

I used the color challenge today which was using baja breeze, pacific point and garden green colors.  I am really loving this combination.  I also received in the mail today my labels two nestabilities dies and was dying to try them.  I used cuddle bug folders on the green layer and the Urban Garden DSP layer.  It is a little hard to see on the picture but looks excellent IRL. 

STAMPIN UP SETS USED:  Best Yet, Serene Spring. 

COLORS:  Garden green, baja breeze, pacific point

ACCESSORIES:  styled silver ribbon slide HPH, white embossing powder, sponge, Labels Two nestabilties, Curly label punch, white taffeta ribbon, silver cord, shimmery white CS

I hope this lets my dear sister in law how much I care about what she is going through.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KATHIE KELLY
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 15:47:22

    Very nice Ruth…she will love it!!!

    Reply

  2. Esther
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 16:30:41

    Nice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

