Pretties Kit trial

This is the first card I have made with the pretties kit from Stampin up.  I used a couple of methods to colors the white flower.  I tried the water and drops of ink and this came out quite light.  I thought I would try the other flower in the  middle with the reinkers and that turned out a lot darker. I like the combination of the two.  However I think I should have dried it longer as it seemed to bleed into the other flowers. 

dscn2274

STAMPIN UP SETS USED:  Pun Fun, Weathered BG

COLORS:  old olive, certainly celery, barely banana, baja breeze

ACCESSORIES:  Pretties kit flower, baja breeze reinker, Stampin dimensionals, water color paper, aqua painter.

This card was also for the sketch challenge this week at splitcoast SC211.

I am really starting to like water coloring.  I also popped up the little sheep.  It looks even better in real life.

Leave a Reply

