Card sketches

Here are a couple of cards I made today.  It was nice to have a little time to play.  I did two card sketches, one from ihearttostamp.com and the other from Laurenm.blogs.splitcoastsatmpers.com

dscn2263

 I used my Love owl-ways set for this card and the mytimess14 sketch challenge from LaurenM.  I love the colors from the Raspberry tart Designer series paper from stampin up.  So bold. 

dscn2264

Here is the other one I ended up making for my Jake.  He is going home tomorrow and I always miss him and wanted to give him a card to go home to his Dad’s with that would remind him of me.  He got a new guitar to learn on this past week and so I used the colors from my Rock Star Card kit to make this card.  He liked it. Already given to him.  I finally go the chance to use the shadow technique and here it the results of that.

Hope you like it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. KATHIE KELLY
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 21:38:57

    Very nice Ruth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

