Finally some new pictures for you all

Sorry I have been so delinquent.  I guess you could blame my new job at the hospital, which I love by the way,  it is taking up some of my precious stamping time, but it is nice to have a paycheck too!

TLC197

New challenge card done for Monday December 1st on splitcoast stampers.  We were to brayer a piece of glossy card stock with a colour and then spray with simply green cleaner to get a speckled effect.  I do not have any of that cleaner so used Windex instead.  It worked pretty good but I think it is a wise idea to always spray it first to see how much will come out.  I sprayed a little too much and had to cover the boo boo with my top layer, can’t really tell though eh.

 dscn2198

Next I have the card I made this morning off Dawn’s website.  I saw this a while ago and had to try it.  I copied her idea almost exactly.  This is the link to the video instructions.  http://dawnsstampingthoughts.typepad.com/dawns_stampin_studio/2008/10/another-spinner-card.html

 dscn2205

Lastly here are the cards I got to made at my up-line’s, Crystal, club meeting on Saturday.  I always learn from her. 

 

dscn2204

We got to play with Crystal’s Big Shot and cuddlebug embossing folders.

dscn2199

Here we made a emboss resist card using designer paper.  Cool

dscn2200

On this card I learned that if you line up the tag punches right you can use them as square punches as well.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KATHIE KELLY
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 10:23:52

    I love the cards,as usual!!! Can’t wait to get back at making cards!!!

    Reply

  2. Crystal Rancourt
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 12:38:47

    I just want to say that I learned the Tag Punch into squares from you at one of your clubs that I visited…BUT thanks for the compliment all the same

    Reply

Leave a Reply

