Stamp camp cards

Here are the card we made at my monthly stamp camp this week.  I am so happy to have the girls come and make cards with me.  They do seem to enjoy themselves too.  I have a great group.

This first card I used a faux wood grain technique.  I just love how this turned out.  Even the guys like this one.   

dscn2187

 Here is the next one. I taught the group how to make icicles with crystal effects and dazzling diamonds glitter. 

dscn2188

 To make the icicles you just run a bead of crystal effects on a piece of wax paper wide enough to cover the width of your card and then pull lines down from it to make the icicles.  Then you just dump your glitter on it and tap it off and let it dry.  I waited a day and them removed it from the wax paper, comes off easily.  Glue it on to your card with crystal effects or tombow adhesive.

Next card is made with one of my favorite color combos right now. Bravo burgundy, pink pirouette, so saffron and sahara sand.

dscn2189

Hope you all like them.

Leave a Reply

