Challenge cards

Here are two items I made today for the challenges I have been missing this week.  I have been so busy with stamp camps and World Card Making parties.  Its been great but tiring and not much time left for personal stamping.  So here are my attempts today.

One of the girls I stamp with wanted to make a milk carton so I sent her the template and couldn’t resist making one myself. 

STAMPIN UP SETS USED:  Together Forever, Define Your Life Alphabet, Bella’s Bloom

COLORS:  Almost amethest, Elegant eggplant, almost artichoke

ACCESSORIES:  Elegant eggplant grosgrain ribbon, sheer white ribbon, ticket corner punch

 

Next we have the color challenge for the week on splitcoast.  We were to use chocolate chip, tangerine tango and kiwi kiss.  Well I lent out my tangerine tango and kiwi kiss so here I used pumpkin pie and old olive, which I love.

STAMPIN UP SETS USED:  Pretty Peony, Short & Sweet, Cute and Curly

COLORS:  Chocolate chip, old olive, pumpkin pie and very vanilla

ACCESSORIES:  Chocolate chip satin ribbon, curly label punch, photo corner punch

Let me know what you think.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julia
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 19:02:44

    Nice job Ruth!!!

    Reply

  2. KATHIE KELLY
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 15:31:28

    I love it!!!

    Reply

  3. KATHIE KELLY
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 15:33:18

    I like your colours for the second card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

