WSC59, WT185 Cards and Cats

Here is the card I made for Beate’s weekend sketch challenge 59.  My kids Daxon and Claire are staying with their Aunt and Uncle this weekend and I wanted to make a masculine card for their uncle.  I think this will suffice.  They have a lab called Katie, she is a black lab but I didn’t think I should color the dog in black as it would not show the markings of the stamp. 
 
STAMPIN UP SETS USED:  For Father, Wonderful words 

COLORS:  Basic grey, kiwi kiss, baja breeze, night of navy. 

ACCESSORIES:  twine, tool from the Dollar store, Coluzzle, pop up glue dots, 

Here are a few pictures of my cats.  The newest baby is Lexi, she is part bengal and the older cat is my Himalayan Zorro.

 

 

 

Zorro

Zorro

 

Thanks for looking.  I love to read your comments.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KATHIE KELLY
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 23:38:18

    I love all the cards you have on this blog!!!!

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 10:20:06

    In case I lost the link – yeah right! I’ve been checking because I have to have some ideas for when we make some wedding invitations! Your new kitty, Lexi, looks cute. What does Zorro think of her?

    I got an email from Molly! She was all excited about the kids coming for the weekend. I’m glad you and Richard had a chance to go away for a weekend. Sometimes you just need some “us” time.

    Richard Nye is here for a few more days. He’s been busy running around trying to visit all of his friends/old co-workers. It has been fun!

    And, I got roses from Sammy yesterday – just ’cause he was missing me – to nice eh?

    Big hug,

    Jan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

