WT184 and striped wipe card

This is the card I made for the Striped wipe tutorial on SCS and the ways to use it challenge.  I had a bit of a hard time getting the striped wipe to work for me but finally got it to work well using a piece of card stock inside the baby wipe to keep it more firm for the transfer on to the glossy white card stock.

I downloaded the black and white background paper from this website:

http://westamphappy.blogspot.com/2008/09/my-creative-son.html

Jami’s son who is in grade 8 made this in a photo shop course he is taking and I thought I would try it out for my card. I am going to have to leave her a comment and show here what I did with it.

STAMPIN UP SETS USED:  Stitched exotics, punches three

COLORS:  bashful blue, pale plum, basic black, glossy white, and shimmery white

ACCESSORIES:  Square scallop punch, corner rounder punch, bashful blue striped grosgrain ribbon.

Thanks for looking.  Let me know what you think.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jami
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 18:20:56

    Ruth – this is awesome!! I’m so excited that you used the paper – I can’t wait to show my son! It will totally make his day as it made mine!! I love your striped wipe…I think I’ll be giving this a try today.
    Hugs, Jami

    Reply

Leave a Reply

