Sketch challange from Splitcoaststampers.com

SC193

Here it is .  I just love how it turned out.  We are off to meet the teacher tonight and as our sons teacher is so important I wanted to thank her in advance for all she will be doing for Daxon this year.

I used my new bella toile background stamp with bravo burgundy on my 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 very vanilla card.  I them cut a piece of Parisian Summer Designer series paper 5 1/5 x 1 1/2 to layer vertically on top of that.  Three strips of the same paper (other side) were cut at 5/8 x 3 3/4 and layered on top of that,  I then used a piece of bravo burgundy sized at 3 1/2 x 2 1/4 to layer behind my very vanilla layer of 3 1/4 x 2.  I paper pierced on the sides and partway on the top and bottom and them stamped the lovely flower from Blooming Beautiful in Bravo ubugandy and always Artichoke.  I added a little dazzling diamonds glitter with my two way glue.  It still seemed to need something so I added 3 Always Artichoke brads to the left side.  I then stamped my thank you from the Say it with Scallops set and punched it out with the new square scallop punch.  It was then put on top of a piece of always artichoke paper cut at 1 5/8 x 1 5/8. 

All of the products used were from Stampin Up.  I love it!  What do you think.  Please leave me some comments as I am always so happy to hear from anyone about cards!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Crystal Rancourt
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 13:47:54

    I love the sc193 card the colours are just so rich and the toile BG is just so beautiful.

    Great blog too, cngratulations on such a big step…lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

